stopbox collection  



2017 Endorsements TBA

The Long Island Environmental Voters Forum Announces its Endorsements for the Election of 2017. The Long Island Environmental Voters Forum is a non-profit, non-partisan grassroots organization created to identify, recruit, endorse, support, train and actively campaign for pro-environment candidates for public office.



Nassau County

Laura Curran for Nassau County Executive

Mark Herman for Oyster Bay Town Supervisor



Suffolk County

Josh Slaughter for Suffolk County Legislator




Edward Romaine for Brookhaven Town Supervisor

Jane Bonner for Brookhaven Town Council

Valerie Cartright for Brookhaven Town Council



East Hampton

Peter Van Scoyoc for East Hampt9n town Supervisor

Jeffrey Bragman for East Hampton Town Council

Paul Giardina for East Hampton town Council




Laura Jens-Smith for Riverhead Town Supervisor

Catherine Kent for Riverhead Town Council

Michelle Lynch for riverhead Town Council



Shelter Island

James Dougherty for Shelter Island Town Supervisor



Ed Wehrheim for Smithtown Town Supervisor




Julie Lofstad for Southampton Town Council

Tommy John Schiavoni for Southampton Town Council




Mary Eisenstein for Southold Town Council

Debbie O’Kane for Southold Town Council











Click To See Our Past Endorsements


Copyright © Long Island Environmental Voters Forum All rights reserved


Contact Us home About the forum Fight for our Environement